About UNAIDS News and Events The UN in China Information Centre
Document title search:

The UN Forum on AIDS (UNFA) is open to all partners participating in and contributing to the AIDS response in China, including representatives from government organizations, private sector, national and international NGOs and foundations, PLHIV, the UN and other bilateral and multilateral development partners.

The topics discussed in the forum are decided by the Core Management Team (CMT) members based on the priorities and issues relevant to the national response on AIDS. The facilitation and management of the UNFA rests with the CMT coordinator. UNAIDS serves as the secretariat of the Forum. To increase information exchange and dialogue, the meetings of the UNFA shall be chaired by different individuals from within or outside the UN China, in line with the topics to be discussed. The CMT coordinator in consultation with the CMT shall invite individuals to chair a specific meeting of the UNFA.

The purpose of the UN Forum on AIDS is to promote more coherent support to the national response on AIDS and effective scale-up towards universal access to AIDS prevention, treatment and care in China through active information sharing among all relevant stakeholders in China. It serves as a platform for information exchange and dialogue and encourages stakeholders to participate in an effective response against AIDS in China. The functions include:

  • * To exchange information and experience among stakeholders invovled in the response to AIDS in China;
  • * To advocate political commitement to a joint, multisectoral and expanded response to support national leadership and coordination of the AIDS response;
  • * To facilitate/broker partnerships between government/nongovenmental organization/civil soceity/bilateral agencies/private sector;
  • * To advocate and promote international best practice.

 

The UN Forum on AIDS is organized once every two to three months. The meeting announcements and related information will be posted on the website of UNAIDS, and will be sent to interested partners one week ahead of the meeting via e-mail.

The UNAIDS Secretariat will summarize the meeting and the minutes will be shared electronically with meeting participants and also posted on the UNAIDS China website and UN China website.

Document Download

FORUM MINUTES
Powered by digibrother

关于我们 新闻事件 联合国在中国 信息中心
文件搜索:

  “联合国艾滋病论坛”(UNFA)是面向所有参与中国艾滋病防治各合作伙伴的一个开放性信息交流平台。论坛参与者包括政府部门、企业、国际和国内民间社会团体、基金会、艾滋病感染者组织、联合国和其他多边及双边发展机构。 

  联合国机构间核心管理团队(CMT)根据艾滋病防治中的实际需要和工作重点,确定“论坛”每次的讨论议题,管理团队协调员负责主持和管理论坛,联合国艾滋病规划署作为秘书处提供必要的支持。为了促进信息交流和对话,每次论坛可根据讨论议题邀请不同的人士担任会议主席。征求管理团队的意见后,协调员负责发出会议邀请。
 
  为艾滋病防治提供持续支持“联合国艾滋病论坛”的目的是通过积极地促进各方的信息分享,加强艾滋病预防、治疗和关怀的全面可及。作为信息交流和对话的平台,鼓励各方积极参与中国艾滋病防治进程。论坛具体功能包括:
  •   1. 促进参与艾滋病防治各合作伙伴间的信息交流和经验分享;
  •   2. 倡导合作和多部门参与,支持艾滋病防治中的政府主导、多方协作;
  •   3. 促进政府、非政府组织、公民社会、双边及多边机构和企业之间的合作伙伴关系;
  •   4. 积极倡导和推广国际最佳实践。
 
 
  “联合国艾滋病论坛”每两到三个月组织一次例会。会议的通知和相关信息将张贴在联合国艾滋病规划署的网站上,并通过电子邮件提前一周发送给可能的参会各方。
 
  联合国艾滋病规划署将整理会议纪要,会后与参会人员分享,同时也将上传到联合国艾滋病规划署和联合国驻华系统的网站上供查阅。

 

        

论坛纪要

更多

Powered by digibrother