About UNAIDS News and Events The UN in China Information Centre
Document title search:
2015/3/19

During a business trip to Asia, UNAIDS International Goodwill Ambassador, Victoria Beckham, took the opportunity to raise awareness about the region’s AIDS epidemic. In meetings with business leaders, she urged them to increase private sector involvement in the response to HIV to help end the AIDS epidemic by 2030.

Victoria Beckham met with people living with HIV during a visit to the UNAIDS country office in Beijing. She heard from the group that despite progress many people still face stigma and discrimination because of their HIV status. She re-affirmed her support for UNAIDS’ campaign to reach zero discrimination against people living with HIV.

During her trip, Victoria was also a guest of honour at a Hong Kong event organized by the Foundation for AIDS Research (amfAR), which was also attended by long-standing UNAIDS supporters, Serge Dumont and actress, Michelle Yeoh.

Since her appointment as UNAIDS International Goodwill Ambassador in 2014, Victoria has used her business and media platforms to raise awareness and funds for the AIDS response.

Quotes

“Having someone like Victoria Beckham support me and everybody else affected by HIV is so encouraging and means so much.”

Liu Shi, activist and meeting participant

“AIDS continues to be a global issue and we all have a role to play as we move towards ending this epidemic. I am proud of my UNAIDS family and it has been another step in my education to spend time with Catherine Sozi and her team, learning about their challenges in Asia and how we can work together towards less discrimination and prejudice, and towards zero new HIV infections and zero AIDS-related deaths.”

Victoria Beckham, UNAIDS International Goodwill Ambassador

“Victoria Beckham’s visit to China is an exciting opportunity to further engage with the business community to advance the AIDS response and end stigma and discrimination against those living with HIV.”

Catherine Sozi, UNAIDS Country Director

Powered by digibrother

关于我们 新闻事件 联合国在中国 信息中心
文件搜索:
2015/3/19

联合国艾滋病规划署国际亲善大使维多利亚·贝克汉姆在亚洲之行中呼吁关注国家艾滋病防控事业。在与商界领袖的会议上,她鼓励增加私人部门在艾滋病应对中的参与,以致力于在2030年之前消除艾滋病的目标。

维多利亚·贝克汉姆在联合国艾滋病规划署驻华办事处会见了艾滋病感染者,在与其亲切交流中她了解到,虽然艾滋病防控已取得一些成就,但仍然有很多人生活在艾滋病的污名与歧视下。维多利亚表示她将继续支持联合国艾滋病规划署的艾滋防控事业,致力于消除歧视、减少污名化。

在此次亚洲之行中,维多利亚还作为荣誉嘉宾受邀参加艾滋病研究基金会在香港发起的活动,与她一同参与这项活动的还有联合国艾滋病规划署的长期支持者杜孟先生和杨紫琼女士。

2014年被任命为联合国艾滋病规划署国际亲善大使以来,维多利亚已经利用她的商业和媒体平台为公众意识提高和艾滋病资金筹募等方面作出了诸多重要贡献。

“能够有像维多利亚·贝克汉姆这样的名人支持我以及其他受艾滋病影响的人,无疑非常振奋人心,且意义重大。”——流逝,艾滋病防控事业倡导者

 “艾滋病仍是一个持续存在的全球问题,我们需要在终结艾滋大流行的战役中发挥我们的主观能动性。我为联合国艾滋病规划署大家庭感到自豪,我非常荣幸能和苏凯琳博士及她的团队一同交流,了解亚洲所面临的艾滋挑战、学习如何通过共同努力消除歧视和偏见、达到艾滋零感染和零死亡的目标,我相信这会成为我教育中的重要一步。”——维多利亚·贝克汉姆

 “维多利亚·贝克汉姆此次到访中国将会为商业团体在艾滋病防控、患者污名化和歧视的消除工作等领域中的进一步参与提供重要机遇。”——苏凯琳博士,联合国艾滋病规划署驻华办事处国家代表

Powered by digibrother