About UNAIDS News and Events The UN in China Information Centre
Document title search:

As business leaders are well placed to build AIDS awareness and to mount prevention and treatment programmes among workers and their families, UNAIDS pays considerable attention to its cooperation with the private sector.

All businesses interested in contributing to reversing the AIDS epidemic can make its own contribution to the AIDS response - based on its size, type of workforce, geographical range, financial strength and core capabilities. UNAIDS cooperate with individual companies as well as groups of companies alike.

“AIDS will be with us for generations to come. Its impact on business is likely to grow. It is essential that the business sector becomes a fully engaged partner of the global response to AIDS for the long term.“

- Dr Peter Piot, UNAIDS Executive Director.

Partnerships in China
In China, UNAIDS has well established relationships with the Global Business Coalition on HIV/AIDS, TB and Malaria China (GBC China) as well as individual members of GBC China.

UNAIDS is also a partners in the GBC related China HIV/AIDS Media Partnership (CHAMP), a coalition of media related businesses aiming to address the urgent need for greater public dialogue and understanding of AIDS in China.

The CHAMP partnership is action orientated and specific in nature.

* In cooperation with CHAMP and UNAIDS, Renmin University have undertaken a large multi-city survey investigating knowledge and attitudes with regard to HIV, particular with regard to stigma and discrimination and individual risk assessments.

 * CHAMP is developing a number of public service announcement (PSAs), which will be published through the channels (broadcast as well as web-based) available to the partnership.

Future Strategies
Upcoming activities will include deepening and broadening UNAIDS’ cooperation with the private sector, increasing the number of companies involved in these efforts and broadening the scope of activities undertaken by the business sector in support of HIV prevention, treatment and care.

 

Powered by digibrother

关于我们 新闻事件 联合国在中国 信息中心
文件搜索:

  随着企业业主逐渐重视在其雇员和家庭中开展艾滋病宣传和防治活动,联合国艾滋病规划署也加强了与私营企业的合作。

  根据企业规模、劳动力种类、地域分布、财务优势和核心能力,所有有志于艾滋病防治的企业都可以做出自己的贡献。联合国艾滋病规划署与私营企业以及集团企业都有密切合作。

  联合国艾滋病规划署执行总干事彼得•皮澳特指出:“艾滋病在未来几代不会被完全消灭,对商业的影响也在相应增加。企业界成为全球艾滋病防治中稳固和忠诚的合作伙伴至关重要。”

在华合作伙伴关系
  在中国,联合国艾滋病规划署驻华办事处与全球企业抗击艾滋病、结核和疟疾联合会(GBC中国)、及其联合会中的成员建立了良好的合作伙伴关系。

  联合国艾滋病规划署同时还是由GBC中国协调的中国抗艾滋病媒体联盟(CHAMP)的合作伙伴之一。该联盟联合了众多媒体相关企业,旨在应对中国对艾滋病问题加强更大范围的公众对话和理解的迫切需求。

  中国抗艾滋病媒体联盟以行动为主导、目标明晰——

* 人民大学与中国抗艾滋病媒体联盟和联合国艾滋病规划署合作,在多个城市开展了艾滋病相关知识和态度、尤其是艾滋病歧视以及个人危险评估方面的大规模调查。

* 中国抗艾滋病媒体联盟正在开发一定数量的公共服务公告(PSA),并将通过其成员所拥有的广播以及网络媒体等渠道进行发布。

未来的策略
  联合国艾滋病规划署还将继续加深和拓宽与私营企业的合作,增加参与的企业数量、扩大企业所开展的支持艾滋病预防、治疗和关怀活动的领域。

Powered by digibrother