About UNAIDS News and Events The UN in China Information Centre
Document title search:

 

The Global Fund to fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (GFATM) was created in 2002 to finance a dramatic turnaround in the fight against the three diseases which together kill over 6 million people each year.  As of August 2008, the Global Fund has committed 11.3 billion USD to 136 countries to fight these diseases. Over 200 million USD has been committed to China for AIDS alone so far.

 

Partnerships in China
UNAIDS China office has a close partnership and supports the Global Fund and its in-country partners, especially the China Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM) in several areas, including supporting the Fund’s full grant cycle – from the development of AIDS grant proposals to programme implementation to monitoring and evaluation.  Bernhard Scwartlander, UNAIDS Country Coordinator, is currently the CCM Vice-Chair.

Grant proposals: UNAIDS assists the China Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM) as needed in developing AIDS proposals for consideration by the Global Fund.  China will submit a grant consolidation of its existing four Global Fund grants through Round 3 Rolling Continuation Channel (RCC), at the end of 2008.  The consolidation will enable the national HIV/AIDS program to move away from a project management approach towards a programmatic approach and allow a scale-up of Global Fund activities and could secure large-scale programme funding until 2015.  UNAIDS, as the CCM Vice-chair, has been tasked to oversee the grant consolidation process providing strategic guidance and technical assistance to the Chinese government throughout the process.


Programme implementation: UNAIDS provides the technical support needed to implement AIDS programmes funded by the Global Fund, and works with CCM to resolve implementation bottlenecks. In particular, UNAIDS also strengthens CCM and AIDS programmes by ensuring the meaningful participation of civil society.

Monitoring and evaluation: UNAIDS supports the Global Fund in monitoring and evaluating the performance of its grantees through strengthening the capacity of principal recipients and sub-recipients to report on grant implementation.

Technical Support: UNAIDS provides the China CCM with strategic knowledge, policy advice and technical expertise on AIDS to ensure that the funds are spent effectively.  UNAIDS China office acts as a clearinghouse for high quality technical assistance, providing norms and guidance, ensuring that technical assistance adheres to agreed standards, and providing operational tools as agreed within UNAIDS’ Division of Labour.  Specific areas where UNAIDS provides technical support include:

* Identifying implementation bottlenecks and problem solving

* Provide constructive reviews and comments on grant performance for results-based sustained accountability

* Strengthening governance of CCM

* Assisting in preparing the second renewal of grants phase (Phase 2)

* Promotion of linkages between Global Fund supported AIDS programmes and national strategic planning

Powered by digibrother

关于我们 新闻事件 联合国在中国 信息中心
文件搜索:

  全球抗击艾滋病、结核和疟疾基金(简称全球基金)始建于2002年,旨在为抗击世界上最具灾难性的三大疾病提供大量资源,目前这三种疾病每年夺去全球600万人的生命。截至2008年8月,全球基金对136个国家累计批准了约113亿美金的经费支持,其中针对中国艾滋病项目的经费超过2亿美金。

在华合作伙伴关系
  联合国艾滋病规划署驻华办事处与全球基金及其国内合作伙伴、尤其是中国国家协调委员有密切的合作关系,并提供支持;支持内容从资金申请到项目实施以及督导评估等各个方面。联合国艾滋病规划署代表/国家协调员施贺德先生目前担任国家协调委员会副主席。

资金申请:联合国艾滋病规划署根据中国国家协调委员会的需要协助撰写艾滋病项目计划书提交全球基金。中国将通过第三轮中国全球基金艾滋病项目滚动申请整合现有的四项全球基金艾滋病项目、并在2008年底提交联合申请。这一整合将促使国家艾滋病项目从单一的项目管理到规划管理的阶段,并使全球基金活动得以扩展,同时能够保证到2015年前大规模的经费支持。联合国艾滋病规划署作为国家协调委员会副主席单位已经承诺监督这一整合过程,并向中国政府在这一过程中提供策略上的指导和技术支持。

项目执行:联合国艾滋病规划署为中国全球基金艾滋病项目的执行提供所需的技术支持,与国家协调委员会共同解决项目执行中的瓶颈。联合国艾滋病规划署尤其通过保证公民社会的有效参与加强国家协调委员会职能和艾滋病项目执行。

督导和评估:通过加强中央执行机构和次级执行机构报告基金项目执行情况的能力,联合国艾滋病规划署对全球基金督导和评估受援者的执行情况提供支持。

技术支持:联合国艾滋病规划署在策略、政策和艾滋病专业技术方面向中国国家协调委员会提供支持,以保证资金的有效使用。联合国艾滋病规划署驻华办事处提供高质量的技术协助、规范和指南,以确保技术支持达到既定的标准,并且提供由联合国艾滋病规划署劳工部门同意的执行工具。联合国艾滋病规划署提供技术支持的领域包括:

× 识别项目实施中的瓶颈、确定问题解决办法
× 就以结果为导向的全球基金项目执行绩效提供建设性的回顾和建议
× 强化国家协调委员会的管理能力
× 协助准备全球基金项目的二期申请
× 促进全球基金艾滋病项目和国家战略规划之间的联系

Powered by digibrother